Welcome to IOMARS.
The official site of the Isle of Man Amateur Radio Society.

Club Meetings (19:00 to 22:00 hours approx)

We meet every Wednesday evening at our club shack within the Scout building Mill Road Ballasalla.

For more a more detailed look at upcoming events for both the club and further afield please see the events calendar here.


We are able to offer assistance with all three amateur licence exams. Click here for more information regarding training courses for Foundation, Intermediate and Advanced  licence courses.


A membership form may be obtained by request from the secretary either in person, emailing info@iomars.im or by downloading from here.

Each year we ask everyone to complete a new form, this ensures our records are accurate.

Annual membership fees:
OAP (above state retirement age) – £25
Student (in full time education) and under 18 – FREE
Adult (neither of above) – £30
Family membership – £30 for first member £10 each per additional member.
Over 80yrs – free!

Completed forms and a cheque made payable to IOMARS should be delivered to: 

Stuart Hill (Treasurer)
54 Wybourn Drive
Onchan IM3 4AT
Isle of Man


From “GD” land, the Isle of Man.
Club call signs GT1IOM, GT3FLH & GT4IOM.

This is a local Manx club (if not THE local Manx club) that supports and encourages all aspects of Amateur radio here on the Isle of Man. We have a wealth of very talented members that will be happy to explain and show anything that you are interested in with this hobby. This isn’t limited to just radio, but electronics, programming, discrete systems, digital modes, satellite tracking and more.

Club members also have the opportunity to borrow equipment from the Club before taking the plunge themselves. This includes HF radios, VHF/UHF radios, DMR, power supplies and other items. Speak to a committee member, or email info@iomars.im for more information.

Events appearing on this site may from time to time include those of other Radio organisations or individuals and may not necessarily be organised or arranged by IOMARS, but are fully supported and many members take part.

We have club meetings on the following days,

Every Wednesday evening at our club shack within the Scout building, Mill Road Ballasalla.

Each meeting takes place between 19:00 and 22:00 hours.

Our Club Constitution Document can be viewed here.


IOMARS AGM 13th December in Ballasalla

Ladies and Gentlemen,               A reminder that the AGM for the Society will be held at the Scout Hall, Mill Road, Ballasalla on Wednesday 13th December at 19:30.               Minutes of the 2022 AGM and an agenda are in your email.               Any and all suggestions as to how the Society will proceed in 2024, …


Invitation to the IOMARS AGM A cordial invitation is extended to the IOMARS membership to attend the Club’s AGM to be held at the Scout Hall, Mill Road Ballasalla on the 13th December at 19:30. An agenda and the minutes of the last AGM will be sent to all members. Candidates for the new committee …


President: Mrs. Jeanie Hill 2D0JEA

Chairman – Matty Cunningham: MD0MAN
Treasurer –  Stuart Hill: GD0OUD RSGB DRM
Secretary – John Dowling: GD0TFG

Committee Members:

Jonathan Kneale: GD0BFN
Simon Clarke MD0RTZ
Andy Morgan: GD1MIP
Stuart Leslie: 2D0STL

Email enquiries to info@iomars.im